ARCH

A word misspoke
A slight assumed
The treaty broke
The war resumed
Blood and smoke
All Ending soon
The terms a joke
The end a tomb
But at least we saw the sky.

A person glanced
My first attempt
Our slow romance
A fast ascent 
This wanting dance
We both resent
Your cold recant
My raw lament
But I bet you’re doing fine.

I woke up free
There were no chains
But then came greed
And now there’s pain
I hate this me
I hate this shame
If we could be
All born again
Before you were mine

Leave a Reply

